Documents (Page 3)

Documents (Page 3)

Lenten Quiet Day at Trinity

Meditations and prayers of Iona, Scotland, will be featured at a Lenten Quiet Day, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Saturday, March 2, 2013, at Trinity Episcopal Church, 3401 Bellaire Drive So., Ft. Worth, TX, 76109. The Daughters of the King are presenting the day, with Emily Williams as facilitator. Meditations and prayers will be offered at 10 a.m., 11 a.m., noon and 1 p.m., with closing prayers at 1:45 p.m. People are invited to stay for the whole day…

Policy on Background Checks

Policy on Background Checks – PDF  Revised 2014-05-17 Background Check Request Form Related: Policy on Safeguarding God’s People This background check policy, coupled with our Policy on Safeguarding God’s People titled Toward Healthy Ministry: Safeguarding God’s People From Abuse, support our goals to foster the highest standards of ethical behavior in ministry settings and to ensure an environment free of abuse, exploitation and harassment. These policies set professional expectations for all people (clergy, lay employees, contractors, volunteers) serving in our diocese.

Licensed Lay Leader Handbook

Handbook on Licensed Lay Ministry – PDF Handbook on Licensed Lay Ministry – MS Word These documents were updated on 8/19/2015 to include application forms for Licensed Lay Preacher, Lay Pastoral Leader and Lay Evangelist and on 6/28/2016 to improve page formatting.

Contact Us

Office and Contact Information Physical Address: 4301 Meadowbrook Dr., Fort Worth, TX 76103 Mailing Address: PO Box 8695, Fort Worth, TX 76124 Phone: 817-534-1900 Fax: 817-534-1904 Email: contact@edfw.org Office hours: 9:00 am – 4:00 pm, other hours by appointment Diocesan Staff Bishop – Scott Mayer bishop@edfw.org Canon to the Ordinary | Transition Ministry Officer – Janet Waggoner canon.to.the.ordinary@edfw.org Communication Director – Katie Sherrod communications.director@edfw.org Ministry Support and Communications Officer – Tracie Middleton ministry.support@edfw.org Chancellor – Sandy Liser chancellor@edfw.org President of the Standing Committee – Amy Haynie…