The Rev. Curt Norman elected president of Standing Committee

The Rev. Curt Norman elected president of Standing Committee

The Rev. Curt Norman, rector of St. Luke’s, Stephenville, was elected president of the Standing Committee at a brief meeting on the second day of the 32nd Diocesan Convention on November 15, 2014, at the Jack Daniels Club at Globe Life Park in Arlington.

The Rev. Curt Norman

The meeting was called by outgoing president Ms. Elinor Normand of Trinity, Fort Worth. Newly elected members are  Mr. Joel Walker, St. Martin-in-the-Fields, Keller; and the Rev. Amy Haynie, priest in charge, the Episcopal Church of Wichita Falls.

Mr. Joel WalkerThe Rev. Amy Haynie


Continuing members are the Rev. Carlye Hughes, Trinity, Fort Worth; Mr. Norm Snyder, Good Shepherd, Granbury; and Mrs. Mollee Westfall, All Saints, Fort Worth.

The Rev. Carlye HughesMr. Norm Synder

Mrs. Mollee Westfall

Also in attendance was former member the Rev. Susan Slaughter, retired rector of St. Luke’s in the Meadow, Fort Worth.

Snyder was elected secretary and Normand was named clerk. Members also agreed to continue meeting at 3:00 p.m. on the first Monday of each month at Trinity Episcopal Church in Fort Worth. The next meeting of the Standing Committee will be on December 1, 2014.

All meetings of the Standing Committee are open meetings. Portions of meetings may be designated as executive sessions to discuss matters related to personnel, real estate, or litigation.