2016 Committee Members

Chair – Tim Stevens

  • Bob Gross – St. Stephen’s, Hurst
  • Fred Morgan – St. Alban’s, Arlington
  • Gretchen Smith – All Saints’, Fort Worth
  • Jane Dennis – St. Luke’s, Stephenville
  • Karen Calafat – St. Luke’s in the Meadow, Fort Worth

News and Stories from Mission & Outreach Committee

Apply for mission and outreach grants

Do you have an idea for making a positive impact in your community with the church’s help? Is there a project your church is involved in that could use a little extra funding? Apply now for mission and outreach grants. The Episcopal … Continue reading

Last year’s Mission and Outreach grant recipients share successes

The application for mission and outreach grants is now closed for 2016. Take a look below at successes in projects that received funds in the 2015 process. 2016 grant recipients will be announced after the committee meets at the end of … Continue reading

Mission & Outreach Committee Report to 2014 Convention

The Mission and Outreach Committee report to the 2014 Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Fort Worth is submitted by chairman Tim Stevens. You may download a PDF of this report here. The Diocesan Mission and Outreach Committee was established in 2011 to help … Continue reading

Mission and Outreach Committee requests proposals

The Episcopal Diocese of Fort Worth, through its Mission and Outreach Committee, is seeking requests to support programs that assist our communities, encourage personal participation by our congregations, and that will be strengthened by the endorsement of the diocese. This … Continue reading