A deanery is a geographic grouping of congregations who collaborate on governance issues and ministry projects for their region. Each deanery elects a representative to the Executive Council of the diocese, which is the governing body that does the work of the Diocesan Convention during the rest of the year when the Convention is not in session.

There are five deaneries in the Diocese of Fort Worth. Click on the name of a deanery below for details about meeting dates, officers, and news:

Northern Deanery 

The Episcopal Church of Wichita Falls
The Episcopal Church of Wise County

Southwestern Deanery 

Good Shepherd, Granbury
The Episcopal Church of Hamilton County (St. Mary)
St. Luke, Stephenville
St. Francis of Assisi, Willow Park

Fort Worth East Deanery

St. Alban, Arlington
St. Luke’s in the Meadow, Fort Worth
St. Stephen, Hurst
St. Martin-in-the-Fields, Keller

Fort Worth South Deanery 

St. Andrew, Fort Worth
St. Christopher, Fort Worth
Trinity, Fort Worth
St. Mary, Hillsboro

Fort Worth West Deanery

All Saints, Fort Worth
St. Elisabeth’s and Christ the King, Fort Worth

For Deans and Sub-Deans

Example agenda and meeting summary

The sample agenda includes which topics to cover at each of the canonically required deanery meetings. The sample meeting summary could be used as a format for keeping minutes.

If either format is helpful, feel free to download and adapt. After clicking the link, click ‘File’ in the menu and ‘Download as’ and choose whichever file type you prefer to download it to your computer. Call the diocesan office if you have questions.

Executive Council Representatives and Alternates

Representatives to Executive Council from each deanery are listed in the chart below; scroll to the right to see the alternates.

View this chart in a separate window.