Story Highlights

Plans for the 31st Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Fort Worth are well underway. The convention is November 8-9, 2013, in the Multi-Purpose Events Center (MPEC), 1000 5th Street, Wichita Falls, TX, 76301. Wichita Falls is a two-hour drive northwest of Fort Worth.

The Northern Deanery is hosting the 2013 convention. Members of the 2013 Diocesan Convention Planning Committee are Owanah Anderson, Laurie Cruse, Margaret Dvorken, Catherine (Kitty) Gaharan, Jackie Hall, JD Todd, and Marsha van Etten DeChant from All Saints, Wichita Falls; Anne Coleman from Good Shepherd, Wichita Falls; and David Berry, Ruby Carter, Marie Libby, John Payne, Kay Payne, Michael Shuff, Vicki Walker, and Brent Walker from St. Stephen’s, Wichita Falls.